Governors Vision and Aims Annual Governance Statement 2017
Governor Roles & Responsibilities  Name Designation Term of Office Appointing Body
Headteacher Katherine Clough 01/09/2005
Chair 0f Governors – Performance Management – Early years & Foundation – Inclusion – SEN – Safer Recruitment  Clare Powell Co-opted

1/9/15 to 31/8/19

(24/9/12 to 23/9/16)

Full Governing Body
E-Safety & ICT vacancy  Parent Governor  Parent Body
Resources Committee Chair & Performance Management  Ashley Portlock Parent Governor

29/9/17 to 28/9/21

(01/09/13 to 31/08/17)

Parent Body
Religious Ed & Whistleblowing Sallie Connery Foundation Governor

08/08/11 to 07/08/15 Diocese of Peterborough
Curriculum Committee Chair               Alice Palmer Staff Representative 24/4/14 to 23/4/18 Staff
Vacancy Vacancy Foundation Governor Diocese of Peterborough
 Pupil Premium & PE  Catherine Clarke  Parent Governor 16/11/14 to 15/11/18 Parent Body
 Maths & PHSE  Paula Green Foundation Governor  01/07/15 to 30/06/19 Diocese of Peterborough

Parent Forum

Rachel Oles Co-opted

24/9/12 to 23/9/16 Co-opted by Full Board of Governors
 Vice-Chair of Governors Health & Safety 

Child Protection & Safeguarding

 Janet Cox Co-opted

 1/9/2015 to 31/8/2019 Co-opted by Full Board of Governors
Sharon Haddy Associated with voting rights 3/2/2016 to 2/2/2020 Co-opted by Full Board of Governors
Clerk Wendy Willie  15/12/14  Board of Governors
School Governors Handbook 2017shield smallPlease click on our school logo to be taken to our Governors Documents Page which has information regarding Governor business interests and attendance at meetings.

Governing Body Statement of Behaviour Principles 2017

Governor Committees

Resources and Premises Committee: Responsibility – Finance & HR, School premises & Health and Safety

Chair: Ashley Portlock, members: Katherine Clough, Sharon Haddy,  Catherine Clarke, Sallie Connery and Janet Cox

Curriculum Committee:  Responsibility – overseeing school curriculum and curriculum policies

Chair: Alice Palmer, members: Katherine Clough, Sharon Haddy, Clare Powell, Rachel Oles, Paula Green


Strategy Group: Responsible for driving school development

Katherine Clough, Sharon Haddy, Alice Palmer, Ashley Portlock, Janet Cox, Clare Powell, Sallie Connery,

Parent Forum Link – Rachel Oles

Governor Profiles

governor-profile-cath-clarke Paula Green – Governor Profile Sallie Connery Governor Profile Ashley Portlock Governor Profile Alice Palmer Gopvernor Profile Janet Cox Governor profile Governor Profiles – Clare Powell Governor Profile – Rachel Oles

Syresham St James CE Primary School
High Street

NN13 5HL

Tel. 01280 850269